Saint and Sinner palette review

Since the swatches from this limited edition eyeshadow palette were released on YouTube, I’ve been intrigued by the variety of colours on offer. After selling out in stores and online, I was over the moon to be gifted it for Christmas.

I’ve been an avid Kat Von D fan since the LA Ink days, so I was happy when she launched her makeup line dedicated to being animal friendly. Now the latest Kat Von D Beauty products are made with only vegan ingredients.KVD_VEGAN_LOGO_BLACK.jpg

Kat Von D Beauty is available at Debenhams in the UK and I recommend any makeup fan to seriously, go and try her stuff, if I could’ve bought everything – I would’ve!

grl-pwr-rose-so7-prints
Kat Von D / www.instagram.com

I have the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in K-DUB, a popping hot pink and the Studded Kiss Lipstick in a subtle nude. I especially liked how intense the colours came out so I had high hopes for the Saint and Sinner palette.

Once opened, I awed over the vibrant colours and immensity of shades available. I was stunned by the cathedral inspired look of the palette itself. The way the shades are spread out resemble stained glass windows. It truly is a work of art – in the form of a palette.

One half of the palette, the saint side, consists of soft, neutral tones which I have worn to work. The other side, sinner, is more daring with bolder and stronger shades.

 

 

Leave a comment